Hi no Tori, "Bird of Fire"
Rank: 16752nd, it has 185 monthly / 650 total views.
Authors: Osamu tezuka
Artists: Osamu tezuka
Genres: Manga , Non-human , Shounen(B) , Drama , Fantasy , Historical , Philosophical , Reincarnation
Original language: Japanese
Translated language: English
Upload status: Ongoing
Year of Release: 1955
Year of Complete: 1989
Phoenix (火の鳥, Hi no Tori, "Bird of Fire") is an unfinished manga series written and illustrated by Osamu Tezuka. Tezuka considered Phoenix his "life's work"; it consists of 12 parts, each of which tells a separate, self-contained story and takes place in a different era. The plots go back and forth from the remote future to prehistoric times. The story was never completed, having been cut short by Tezuka's death in 1989. Tezuka's most profound and ambitious work, dealing with man's quest for immortality, ranging from the distant past to the far future. The central character is the Phoenix, the physical manifestation of the cosmos, who carries within itself the power of immortality; either granted by the Phoenix or taken from the Phoenix by drinking a small amount of its blood. Other characters appear and reappear throughout the series; usually due to their reincarnation. The work remained unfinished at the time of Tezuka's death Several of the stories have been adapted into anime and a live-action film, along with a musical production by the Takarazuka Revue.
show the remaining
The author is dead and this manga is unfinished. There are 12 volumes.

Chapters (90)

read on v3x
${localHistory_item.text_epi} ${localHistory_item._time_ago}
Volume 1 Chapter 1
Agamemnon 68 + 1.2K 90 days ago